search widget
Call for reliable AC replacement in Battle Creek MI.
 
Call Us Today: (269) 781-6930
13233 West Michigan Ave. Marshall, MI 49068
 
For AC repair in Battle Creek MI, like us on Facebook!
For AC repair in Albion MI, visit us on Google!
To schedule your Air Conditioner installation in Marshall MI, just email us!
Read what your neighbors say about the AC repair or installation we performed near Battle Creek MI on Yelp!
For the best AC replacement in Marshall MI, choose a BBB rated company.
Looking for Air Conditioner repair service in Albion MI? - Check out our YouTube channel.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Customer Testimonials

Leave A Rating/Review

We want to know how we’re doing! Please tell us about your experience with us by choosing a rating, and leaving a review below.


"I can trust your company because I can trust you!"

Jan 21, 2016 by Annette

I'm late in doing this but wanted to let you know how much I appreciated your check for the $50 refund of the coupon I failed to present when paying for the duct cleaning. It goes to show "I can trust your company because I can trust you" (a great slogan). Your workers did a great job - were very efficient and courteous. I will certainly call you for any of my future needs in your line of work.


Excellent Experience!

Aug 25, 2015 by R. O'Connor

Once again we have had an excellent experience with the Kidder employees and organization. We will go to your company first to fulfill any of our homeowner needs that are appropriate.


Very Professional!

Jul 17, 2015 by P. Murphy

I have nothing but great things to say from Aaron to Matt, very professional, to the entire installation crew- kudos! Great employees reflect on the company - Kidder should be proud!

Referrals - I wish I did - If I do, I will definitely refer!


Prompt Service!

Jul 01, 2015 by Tim

Received Customer Satisfaction Survey July 1, 2015.

Was told 3pm - 5pm; technician arrived at 3:45pm!!
Excellent - Quality of Work
Excellent - Value of Work Done
Excellent - Technician's Neatness/ Cleanliness
Excellent - Courtesy of Technician
Excellent - Courtesy of Office personnel


Great Install!

Jun 30, 2015 by J. Dentler

Received Customer Satisfaction Survey June 29, 2015.

" They were very Dependent, Friendly and really great. All of them I would recommend to anybody, they did a really good job."


 

Jun 30, 2015 Purucker

Received Customer Satisfaction Card March 30, 2015.

"So glad we can call your company for HONEST and PROFESSIONAL service for our home - we are so grateful - thank you!"


The Refund!

Apr 03, 2015 by Rick

Thanks so much for the refund on the billing for the warranty on our furnace. Your service tec mentioned during a service of our system that a blower should have been covered by warranty. So I called and sure enough, a mistake had been made and was corrected in a very timely fashion.

Thanks again for your prompt response.

Rick & Kim


Superior Service

Jan 30, 2015 by Shawn

Our ancient furnace had to be tagged and shut down on a night that was negative nine degrees as it was leaking a lethal level of carbon monoxide. The carbon monoxide detector when off and wouldn't stop, so we called the after hours line and Don responded immediately. He was so nice and very knowledgeable. He even made a trip back to the shop to get two temporary heater for us.
The next morning Matt came out to give us an estimate on the new furnace. He was very nice, professional, and explained the installation to us.
Two days later the crew was at the house to install the new furnace. The job was done professionally and quickly. The cleaned up everything, gave us instruction on the use of our new thermostat, and the house was warm again!!!
We have had service from Kidder in the past and always had a positive experience. We will likely be replacing the AC this summer and will be giving Matt a call when the time rolls around.
Everyone at Kidder was Fabulous! THANK YOU!!!


boiler installation

Jul 18, 2014 by Michael

brian kidder came out to give us an estimate on installing a boiler in my mother-in-laws house at 520 s. main st in bellivue mi. He was promptand gave a fair est. so we had kidders do the job and brian said they would have to order the boiler, he told us approx. installation date and they were a day late but [ they called and advised they would be a day late] kept me informed as the job progressed. The techs did a great job cleaning up and hauling away all trash and old parts, very pleased with the job. PS as a retired service tech of 35 years in heating and ac service i would know what a great job Kidders did. also i called CTI mechanical for an estimate they checked the job and said they would get back to me and as of today 1 1/2 months later nothing. im glad they didnt very satisfied with Kidder Heating and Cooling ps thanks brian kidder
.


That One Technician

Jul 14, 2014 by Nick

Don is always courteous and pleasant!!! We enjoy his presence and that he is so funny, kind and helpful...

If cloning your employees was possible, he is the one you need more of.


Great Company Grat Staff!

May 27, 2014 by 16943 16 1/2 mile road

Don is an excellent representative of Kidder. Thank you for your great service.


Jason

May 27, 2014 by Marvin Chamberlin

Jason does Excellent work. He is friendly, clean, and cares about the job as if it was his own house.


May 24, 2014 by Dave Oranek

It all started on May 16, 2014 when I decided to make a phone call to inquire about getting central air-conditioning. I checked around town and found out that Kidder heating and air-conditioning was the go to place for central air.
Matt came out to my house and laid out three different plans for me along with all the buzzers and bells that went along with each plan. I got a big kick out of the fact that he had put on little booties before even came in the house.
I told Matt that I would talk to my wife and I would check in with him later that week.
I went back and talk to Matt and we decided to have central air put in and the installer showed up on May 16, 2014 to installer central air-conditioning.
The installers were very knowledgeable and very professional and were more concerned about interfering with my day than what they were at trying to make their job easier.
They were out here for approximately 4 hours and they answered all of my questions that I had pertaining to what they were doing, what they were installing, and what I could expect over the next cooling season.
They had a system of checks and re-checks and then they checked it again to make sure that everything was right before they left.
They made sure that all of their dunnage was picked up and removed from my property to the point that he couldn't even tell they were there other than the sign in front yard.
The only thing I did not like was that they did not give me any warning that they liked rhubarb pie until the day they were there.
If you do make the intelligent move to hire these guys to put in your central air-conditioning, heating, or any other type of improvement for your home, make sure you have a rhubarb pie waiting for them.
I don't know who the electrician was who came out with them but he was just as professional and courteous as the installation crew was.
A technician by the name of Don came out couple days later and fired up the central air conditioner and make sure that it was running properly. He also explained to me about having the right filters and how often I should change them to make sure that my system runs smooth and efficiently.
I was very impressed with their whole method of operation from the girls in the office to the guys at showed up at my home.
I cannot say enough good things about their service and the people in the office.
This was the first time that we had ever bought central air-conditioning and they made the experience very enjoyable and took the confusion of making a major purchase.
Thank you very much Kidder!!


Nice People to work with

May 19, 2014 by Eugene, Marshall

I have been a customer since 1997 and have never had one single issue with my furnace that wasn't resolved by a kidder Tech.
They really know what they are doing. I wouldn't trust any other company.


Jason the Technician

May 14, 2014 by Customer in Marshall

Jason is a very great technician. He was very smart and solved the mystery on our air conditioner in a timely matter. I would def. want him back if other issues were to arise. I am one happy customer


Referred by my Neighbor

Apr 25, 2014 by Anita Grodavent

Very polite and nice people who do excellent quality work.


Will Always be a customer

Apr 24, 2014 by Linda

YEEEEEP!

Apr 24, 2014 by Mr Bodell

Everything went well. Yep to all of your questions... This company knows what they are doin.

Advertising made me a customer


Apr 24, 2014 by P.D. Zearfoss

Bought new Bryant furnace. Everything went FANTASTIC... I wouldn't trust another company with my heating or cooling needs!


W-O-W

Apr 24, 2014 by Ms. Keathley

The fella showed up very professional. Fixed my gas dryer vent and explained why it fell out. NO SCREWS!- He fixed it right!


Good Job

Apr 24, 2014 by Mr. Rowe

Everything was good. I signed up for Comfort Club and now I dont have to worry for the next couple years.


Long Time Customer

Apr 21, 2014 by Karen Earl

Your company always seems to amaze me. You have a very knowledgeable and courteous staff. I give you 5 stars for EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, and EXCELLENT!!!!


Smells Good Like a Rose

Apr 16, 2014 by Heather, Marshall

I had been a previous customer.... I absolutely love doing business with this company! The office staff is cheerful and helpful. The technician showed up on time, and the quality of work is professional! Its nice to count on a company that takes pride in their work.
Keep up the good work and see you on the next tune-up!!!!


THANKS

Apr 01, 2014 by A.R. WINGERTER, D.V.M.

Thanks for the good service. It was nice to have the job done right.

Everything is great as usual. Never a complaint.


Great Quality

Apr 24, 2014 by C.K. Janceston

Quality of work I am certain was good. Arrived a little later then expecting but the office called ahead to let me know.


Talked the Talk and waled the Walk!

Apr 24, 2014 by Jeanette

Very happy with your service and technicians! They answered questions so I could understand them. Not in a tech savvy way.


Original Installer

Mar 31, 2014 by Alfred

I am very satisfied with the value of service and equipment I received. He arrived on time and even covered his shoes when entering my home. 5 stars isn't enough!


Kidder Heating and A/C

Mar 19, 2014 Ruth and Dale

We would like to compliment you on your workers. They were very polite and answered all of our questions. They did a very good job and we look forward to using our fire place much more than in the past.

Thanks Again!


Thank you BIG time!!!

Mar 19, 2014 by Donna

To the Staff at Kidders...
Thank you for making me feel special and doing the job right and promptly. you guys and gals are the best!


Professionalism

Mar 01, 2014 by ED , MARSHALL

I cannot express enough how much we appreciated your professionalism- From everything about how he explained the information and presented the proposal, To the way he presented himself and the way he dressed. If anyone were to ask me who to use, We highly recommend KIDDER!!

Thank you Thank you

Feb 19, 2014 by Nan

Just wanted to tell you that you have some really nice young men working for you. They were really pleasant and accommodating. It was really nice working with them.


Lower Gas and Electric Bill

Feb 12, 2014 by Robert, Battle Creek

Our home in Battle Creek is an electric home. Last January our electric bill was 611.00 In September we purchased a gas fireplace insert from Kidder's Fireplace Shop. We now heat one room with electric heat and the remainder by the insert. We have a two-story home and with ceiling fans on the top floor we draw heat throughout the house.
Our bill for January for gas and electric was only 290.28 for BOTH.
I am also happy the way Kidder treats you. We all know many times you get what you order, pay your money and are forgotten about, not at Kidder! As you can tell, we are completely satisfied with our Heat-glo insert and the personnel at Kidders.


Annual Service

Feb 02, 2014 by Diane, Marshall

I wanted to thank you for squeezing me in yesterday for our annual service. You guys are the best. We have been doing business with you for over 9 years and the service is outstanding! My husband travels for his job and knowing I have my Kidder "guys" makes all the difference.


Informative, thorough, friendly, clean

Jan 20, 2014 by Donna

January, 2014 - Aaron performed our annual furnace maintenance procedure. He was very informative, thorough, friendly, and clean.
This is the kind of professionalism that other companies should emulate. Thank you, Aaron, it was a genuine pleasure to meet you.


WARM ASAP

Jan 10, 2014 by Scott and Shelly, Battle Creek

Thank you for your prompt and courteous service in dealing with our furnace. Everyone we dealt with from your company was so very friendly and willing to help, it made everything go so smoothly. We feel everyone went out of their way to make us happy & WARM as soon as possible!! Its not often that you come across such nice people in the service industry. A special thanks to Don who went out of his way to make us happy & do a wonderful and professional job. We will not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone.


I will build my church -Matt 16:18

Jan 02, 2014 by Caring Community Church

In the process of installation, I was greatly impressed by Mr. Kidder's attention to detail and his obvious commitment to quality workmanship. I would also comment that on the isolated occasions that we have needed service and we have always received a prompt and courteous response.


GREETINGS!

Dec 19, 2013 by Denise, Marshall

I wanted to write you and let you know how extremely pleased with the service I received from your company recently. As a result of having our furnace serviced, some soot ended up on the carpeting of one of the rooms. To make matters worse, the carpet was less then 2 months old. I called to find out how to clean the carpeting myself. Much to my surprise, KIDDER arranged to have the area professionally cleaned at no expense to me. I was VERY pleased and IMPRESSED to receive such service. The carpeting cleaned perfectly and looks brand new again. Thank you so very much for taking care of this. You can rest assure I will continue to be a kidder customer in the future.


8 to 8 Same Great Rate

Dec 08, 2013 by Janice, Coldwater

WOW, I was able to call and get a fella out to check my furnace at 630 on a Friday evening without charging me double! I told all my friends at our weekly Bridge game. I am guessing you will get a whole lot of our business in the future.


Lower bill

Dec 03, 2013 by Mr Zink

The gas usage for this new furnace is averaging about 30% less per month than my old furnace which is really great because I am saving money since I don't have to also use a space heater. So not only is my gas bill lower, so is my electric!!


Job Well Done

Nov 24, 2013 by Beth, Battle Creek

A friend suggested I call CTI when my furnace went out in the middle of winter. CTI would not call me back, seemed like they were too good for my money. I heard on the radio a jingle about Kidder heating and decided to give them a call (even though they were in Marshall) and they were booked to the gills but made time to come and give me a quote later in the day. I was impressed with the product and wanted to get it installed asap. I was thinking it was going to be the following week before they could get me in because it was Friday, but to my surprise, they installed it on a Saturday. My friend will no longer use those other people. Kidder earned MY loyalty.


Pleasant, Prompt, Service

Nov 22, 2013 by Division Street, Marshall

We wanted to thank you for the fine job you did installing our new high efficancy gas furnace and central air conditioning system. We have enjoyed the lower energy costs as well as overall comfort in our home. We also are grateful to you for recommending the Space Gard Air Cleaner and the April Air Humidifier as they have made a noticeable difference.
In addition to you having a top quality product, you operate your business in a most efficient, reliable manner. We appreciate the pleasant, prompt service you provide.


Very Grateful and Amazing Job

Oct 28, 2013 by AJ Belinda Hale

We just wanted to Thank EVERYONE at Kidder for the amazing job and professional manner in which it was conducted. From our emergency situation which started with Ron coming out for the service call, to the quote with Matt and Brian, to the installers and the office personal. You ALL went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of. We are and will Highly recommend Kidder!!!!
THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Thorough Work

Sep 24, 2013 by Mr Hills

I just wanted to compliment you and your installation crew on the fine job they did this morning installing our new fireplace. They took great care of laying cardboard down to protect the floor and cleaned up thoroughly. The fireplace is wonderful!


Thank you for a job well done

Aug 15, 2013 by Delorenzo, Michigan

We would like to thank you and your team, not only did they have a arduous task of installing our heating and cooling needs, but also had to deal with a couple that on more than one occasion became a target of the typical home improvement contractor. Their workmanship and professionalism on the job was a pleasant surprise and a reassurance that not all contractors are treated equal. Thank you.


Marshall Customer

Jul 27, 2013 by Arthur and Joy

Arthur and I were quite impressed with the service work we had done recently with your business. Your workmen were very nice young men. They arrived earlier than the given time and went right to work, finishing earlier then the estimated time we were given. After surveying the area and the work that needed to be done they went to task and began working as a team and in orderly manner. The finish and cleanup work was carried out in just as complete in orderly fashion. We are very satisfied and thought they did a superb job. We are highly recommending the work to others.


Amazing Job!

Jul 24, 2013 by Bonnie from Battle Creek

Greg , the installer, did an amazing job. Very nice guy who is polite and professional. I would recommend Kidder to everyone.


Very Pleased and Impressed

Jul 24, 2013 by Linda from Battle Creek

Very pleased and impressed with the installers. They knew exactly what they were doing.


Kind & Knowledgeable Technician

Jul 24, 2013 by Linda W.

Just wanted you to know we have lived here for 45 years and James was the most courteous, kind, knowledgeable technician we have ever had in our home. He was just a delight to work with; if we ever have a problem with our system we will be calling Kidder.


Kidder is just like family!

Jul 22, 2013 by Mr Belt

I have been a customer of Kidder heating since 2000. I have had nothing but pleasant expierences with Kidder. From the time they installed my furnace, and the times they have come to service my furnace (which is every year) The technicians have always been very courteous, and knowledgeable. I cant really say enough of how happy I have been with the service I have received. And now, 2013 they installed a/c for me and I have nothing but high marks for them!!! Both techs were very good, and ALWAYS pleasant. So, Kidder will continue to have my business for a long time!


Heat for the holidays

Jul 10, 2013 by Karen

I wanted to once again THANK YOU for choosing our family as the ones that won the free heater, last year for the promotion "Heat for the Holidays". It has made a cold house very warm and safer for us and especially our granddaughter, now age 1 1/2 yrs old. They moved into our house shortly after you installed the furnace. She had just started crawling, so the kerosene heater we were using would have been a nightmare with her under foot and getting into things.

Very knowledgable

Jul 10, 2013 by William

Your service technician was very knowledgable, he repaired our humidifier which no one else was able to do. We rate your company a "ten"!


Very professional and courteous

Jul 10, 2013 by Steve

Everyone that I dealt with was very professional and courteous. I had called another company the day before. They had given me a quote over the phone without coming out to the house. I gave them model numbers off the furnance and A/C. They called me back with the cost of installation. No other information. When I called Kidder "Dave" offered to come out immediately due to me having safety issues with the furnace. Dave looked at my furnace and sit down with me. He explained three different furnances and air conditioners, efficiency options, warranties, etc. Very informative and options to select from. Then I realized that I didn't even know anything about what the other company was even going to install or what the warranty was going to be. I was very impressed and very pleased with all the work that was completed by your team. While installing the furnance, Don kept me informed what was going on and explained how it worked. Job well done.


Highly recommended

Jul 10, 2013 by Ed

Cannot express enough how much he appreciated our professionalism - from everything about how he explained the information and presented the proposal, to the way he presented himself and the way he dressed...If anyone were to ask him who to use, he will highly recommend Kidder


Thank you!

Jul 10, 2013 by Doug

To the staff of Kidder Heating & Cooling - We want to thank the servicemen who diagnosed the problem with our AC, and the installers who put in a new Bryant unit for us the very next day. We are very glad you take such good care of us.


You are the best

Jul 10, 2013 by Diane

I just wanted to say a big "thank you" for squeezing me in yesterday for our annual service. You guys are the best. We have been doing business with you for 9 years and the service is outstanding. The technicians are always very prompt, polite, and knowledgeable. I can't tell you how much that means to me. My husband travels for his job and knowing I have my Kidder "guys" makes all the difference. Thank you so much again!

Your Trusted Heating & Air Conditioning Expert
 
 
 
24 Hour Emergency Service • Call Us Today • 1-866-4KIDDER
 
 
 
Location
We service most AC brands and models near Battle Creek MI.
Business Address:
13233 West Michigan Ave.
Marshall, MI 49068
Contact Us
Schedule your Air Conditioning replacement in Albion MI.
Company Phone:
Phone: (269) 781-6930
We offer 24/7 emergency Air Conditioner repair service in Battle Creek MI.
Office Hours:
Monday- Friday 8am-5pm
24 Hour Emergency Service
For your AC repair in Battle Creek MI, trust a NATE certified contractor.
For the best Air Conditioning replacement in Battle Creek MI, choose a BBB rated company.